top of page



The Manitoba Association of School Business Officials is dedicated to public education by providing professional development and leadership opportunities for its members, and through collaboration with our educational partners. 


  • Monitor, prepare for and respond to emergent issues as they arise in support of the various interest of our membership. 

  • Provide professional development opportunities and other services which bring value to our members

  • Provide ongoing two-way communication opportunities (inform and consult with our members and educational partners)

  • Conduct a regular review of MASBO's governance structure and practices with the aim of bringing forward any changes to the membership at the AGM.

School Supply

Executive Director's Message

thumbnail_Paul Photo - CURRENT.jpg

Our association promotes the roles of our members in serving the public education system by providing leadership development opportunities as well as participating in a supportive manner to improve education in Manitoba.  Our communities rely on all of us to contribute in our own way within our respective roles and systems - we are all very important cogs in the wheel!


We are an involved partner with our educational counterparts in on-going planning for improvements to the education system.  


I encourage all of our members to actively participate in development opportunities provided by our association and take advantage of the networking that is available through connecting with colleagues across the province.


Please feel free to connect with me if there are any questions or comments about our website or our association.



Paul Ilchena

Executive Director

Manitoba Association of School Business Officials

Executives and Directors

2023-2024 Executive

President                   Lori Slepicka                 Mountain View SD

President Elect          Robert Warkentin          Hanover SD

Past-President           Kathy McNabb             Rolling River SD

Executive Director     Paul Ilchena

Executive Assistant   Michelle Munford

Provincial Directors

Transportation                        Cam Woodcock                 Rolling River SD

Maintenance                          Gibby Finnbogosan           Evergreen SD

Finance – Urban                     Elise Downey                     River East Transcona SD

Finance – Rural                      Amanda Senkowski           Seine River SD

Regional Directors

Winnipeg Region                   Brigitte Levesque             Louis Riel SD

Northwestern Region             Kevin Zabowski               Southwest Horizon SD

South Interlake Region          Marco Rosales                  Seine River SD

bottom of page